MagicCon 2 | Workshop | Crossplay MakeUp by Frostprinz
Crossplay Make-Up
14. October 2017
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | Game of Thrones Frisuren
Game of Thrones Hairstyles
14. December 2017
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby

MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby

There are numerous possibilities and materials for cosplay armor construction. We, the Knitting Knights, have dedicated ourselves to working with metal and would like to show the people in our MagicCon workshop This is Heavy Metal, Baby how they can get from concept to the final armor.

During the workshop we will explain which metals are suitable, where they can be obtained and how to process them. We also provide tips on tools and safety regulations that make work easier and guarantee fun at the convention. We will explain step by step how the concept turns into a pattern and how it is applied to the metal plates and finally to the body. We also deal with different fastenings and their advantages and disadvantages. Ultimately, under the motto This is Heavy Metal, Baby, a comprehensive expedition into the realm of metal construction awaits you, spiced with entertaining anecdotes from the Knitting Knights’ own experience.

MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 1
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 2
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 3

Workshop leader: Knitting Knights
Max. attendance: 50  -  Pre-registration at: narinaff@gmail.com
Fee: Free  -  Duration: 90 min
The Workshop will be held in : german
Registration and communication for this workshop do not run through the office of FEDCON GmbH, but exclusively with the above mentioned Workshop leader.
Knitting Knights is an artist duo from Northern Germany, consisting of Cassian and Narina. In addition to homemade drawings, paintings and costumes, they are particularly interested in metal construction. They are big fans of science fiction and fantasy and like to focus on these genres in their projects. A particular challenge is posed by scaffolding and the task of reproducing them in a wearable way.

They have taught themselves everything and also work as freelance translators and authors. At some larger and smaller conventions they already had the opportunity to present their work and to talk to other cosplayers. When they are not on the move creatively, two cats need all their attention.

Sources & additional links for This is Heavy Metal, Baby:

Facebook, twitter

http://www.maskworld.com/german/department/original-kostueme?utm_source=kooperation&utm_medium=fedcon&utm_campaign=banner

MagicCon 2 | Workshop | Crossplay MakeUp by Frostprinz
Crossplay Make-Up
14. Oktober 2017
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | Game of Thrones Frisuren
Game of Thrones Frisuren
14. Dezember 2017
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby

MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby

Für den Rüstungsbau im Cosplaybereich gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten und Materialien. Wir, die Knitting Knights, haben uns dabei der Arbeit mit Metall verschrieben und möchten den Leuten in unserem MagicCon-Workshop  This is Heavy Metal, Baby näherbringen, wie sie dabei vom Konzept bis zur fertig tragbaren Rüstung gelangen.

Während des Workshops erklären wir, welche Metalle geeignet sind, wo man diese beziehen kann und wie man sie bearbeitet. Außerdem geben wir Tipps zu Werkzeugen und Sicherheitsvorschriften, die die Arbeit erleichtern und den Conventionspaß garantieren. Wir werden Schritt für Schritt erklären, wie aus dem Konzept ein Schnittmuster wird und wie man dieses auf die Metallplatten und schließlich an den Körper bringt. Auch auf verschiedene Befestigungen und deren Vor- und Nachteile gehen wir ein. Im Endeffekt erwartet euch unter dem Motto This is Heavy Metal, Baby eine umfassende Expedition ins Reich des Metallbaus, gewürzt mit unterhaltsamen Anekdoten aus eigenen Erfahrungen der Knitting Knights.

MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 1
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 2
MagicCon 2 | Workshop | This is Heavy Metal, Baby | Foto 3

Workshopleitung: Knitting Knights
Max. Teilnehmerzahl: 50  -  Voranmeldung unter: narinaff@gmail.com
Unkostenbeitrag: Kostenfrei  -  Dauer: 90 min
Der Workshop findet statt in : Deutsch
Anmeldung und Kommunikation zu diesem Workshop laufen nicht über das Büro der FEDCON GmbH, sondern ausschließlich mit der oben genannten Workshopleitung.
Knitting Knights ist ein Künstlerduo aus Norddeutschland, bestehend aus Cassian und Narina. Neben hausgemachten Zeichnungen, Malereien und Kostümen, hat es ihnen vor allem der Metallbau angetan. Sie sind große Fans von Science-Fiction und Fantasy und orientieren sich bei ihren Projekten gerne an diesen Genres. Eine besondere Herausforderung bieten Animerüstungen und die Aufgabe, diese aus Metall tragbar nachzubauen.

Sie haben sich alles selbst beigebracht und arbeiten nebenbei auch als freiberufliche Übersetzer und Autoren. Auf einigen größeren und kleineren Conventions hatten sie bereits die Gelegenheit, ihre Arbeit zu präsentieren und mit anderen Cosplayern ins Gespräch zu kommen. Wenn sie gerade nicht kreativ unterwegs sind, beanspruchen zwei Kater ihre ganze Aufmerksamkeit.

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu This is Heavy Metal, Baby:

Facebook, twitter

http://www.robots-and-dragons.de/