Cosplay Q&A
21. January 2022
Magic of film and series music
24. January 2022

MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Schwert & Meister | Florian Clever

Reading of “Schwert & Meister” by and with Florian Clever

A dark god returns from exile. Young Glen is still unaware of this. He possesses the rare gift of tracking down Niyn, a magical ore. Weapons made of Niyn have powerful magic powers. When a cruel prince covets the Niyn, Glen gets into trouble. A dangerous adventure begins, with only the magic ore at Glen’s side. Until fate brings him together with six companions. Together they dare the impossible: to break the reign of the dark god forever.

Glen’s adventurous journey takes him away from his home village to perilous places and delicate incidents. He loses much and gains much. His life experiences change him, and not just for the better. Loving Glen is not always easy, and even for him, love remains a challenge. The fight against Askeleon, the fallen sixth god of Iatiaras, shapes him, demands everything from him, until the final act.

Lecturer: Florian Clever
Duration: 60 min  -  The Lecture will be held in: german
The author Florian Clever comes from Kleve. He studied economics, taught windsurfing, sailed as a mate in charter shipping, delivered the mail, and became an advertising copywriter before turning entirely to novel writing. In the early eighties, he became infected with the fantasy virus. For three decades he was active in fantasy role-playing groups. When he's not polishing his next book, he enjoys cooking, Nordic walking, or trying his hand at guitar, piano, and singing.

His medieval-influenced story world Iatiara convinces with authentic characters and settings as well as with gripping adventures.

Up to now, Florian Clever has published
- Schwert & Meister
- Mesrée-Saga
- Der weiße Kristall
- Piratengesindel

Sources & additional links for Schwert & Meister:

Website, Facebook, Website (LovelyBooks)

http://www.space-store.de

Comments are closed.

MagicCon 5 | Vortrag | Cosplay Q&A
Cosplay Q&A
21. Januar 2022
MagicCon 5 | Vortrag | Zauber der Film- und Serienmusik | Semir Ayar
Zauber der Film- und Serienmusik
24. Januar 2022
MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Schwert & Meister | Florian Clever

MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Schwert & Meister | Florian Clever

Lesung zu “Schwert & Meister” von und mit Florian Clever

Ein finsterer Gott kehrt aus der Verbannung zurück. Noch ahnt der junge Glen nichts davon. Er besitzt die seltene Gabe, Niyn aufzuspüren, ein magisches Erz. Waffen aus Niyn haben mächtige Zauberkräfte. Als ein grausamer Fürst das Niyn begehrt, gerät Glen in Bedrängnis. Ein gefährliches Abenteuer beginnt, nur das Zaubererz steht Glen zur Seite. Bis das Schicksal ihn mit sechs Gefährten zusammenbringt. Gemeinsam wagen sie das Unmögliche: die Herrschaft des dunklen Gottes für immer zu brechen.

Glens abenteuerliche Reise führt ihn von seinem Heimatdorf fort zu gefahrvollen Orten und heiklen Begebenheiten. Er verliert viel und gewinnt viel. Seine Lebenserfahrungen verändern ihn, und nicht nur zum Besseren. Glen zu lieben ist nicht immer leicht, und auch für ihn bleibt die Liebe eine Herausforderung. Der Kampf gegen Askeleon, den gefallenen sechsten Gott Iatiaras, prägt ihn, verlangt ihm alles ab, bis zum letzten Akt.

Vortragende/r: Florian Clever
Dauer: 60 min  -  Vortrag findet statt in: Deutsch
Der Autor Florian Clever stammt aus Kleve. Er studierte Ökonomie, lehrte Windsurfen, fuhr als Maat in der Charterschifffahrt, trug die Post aus und wurde Werbetexter, ehe er sich ganz dem Romanschreiben zuwandte. Anfang der Achtzigerjahre infizierte er sich mit dem Fantasy-Virus. Drei Jahrzehnte lang war er in Fantasy-Rollenspielgruppen aktiv. Wenn er nicht gerade an seinem nächsten Buch feilt, kocht er gerne, macht Nordic Walking oder versucht sich an Gitarre, Klavier und Gesang.

Seine mittelalterlich geprägte Handlungswelt Iatiara überzeugt mit authentischen Figuren und Schauplätzen ebenso wie mit mit packenden Abenteuern.

Bisher ist von Florian Clever erschienen:
- Schwert & Meister
- Mesrée-Saga
- Der weiße Kristall
- Piratengesindel

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Schwert & Meister:

Website, Facebook, Website (LovelyBooks)

https://www.journal-of-the-whills.de/

Es können keine Kommentare abgegeben werden.