Creating strange worlds
28. February 2022
From idea to book
5. April 2022

MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Spiritus Daemonis | Mary Cronos & Jan Giessmann

Spiritus Daemonis is a humorous mystery horror series in which con artist Vincent and esoteric saleswoman Teresa have to deal with all kinds of ghosts, demons and other beings. Using unconventional means – and usually without a plan B – they encounter legendary figures from religion and local folklore. But they are not alone against the darkness, because a part of the underworld, seems to be interested in their work.

This time you can accompany Teresa and Vincent to a hospital where coma patients are wandering and nurses see no other way out than to contact the “Spukbusters”.

For the reading from the latest installment of the series, Mary and Jan will take on the roles of Teresa and Vincent and bring you the purest spectacle. Be there live when demons get out of control, ghosts enter the mortal world and fake priests end up prae mortal in the afterlife – twice.

Lecturer: Mary Cronos, Jan Gießmann
Duration: 60 min  -  The Lecture will be held in: german
Mary Cronos is creative chaos personified. Besides art and fakriro, her great passion is writing - so far in the genres of fantasy, crime and mystery-horror.

It all started with her magical parallel world Nafishur, which she writes from two perspectives at once. It continued with her publishing debut Houston Hall - Schatten der Vergangenheit, a mystery thriller that was shortlisted in the Best German Novel category of the German Fantasy Prize in 2019. Now she writes humorous mystery horror with Jan Gießmann with Spiritus Daemonis.

Just writing and having faith in the plot sums up Jan Gießmann's way of working perfectly. After all, if you already knew where you wanted to go, the journey would be boring. He regularly argues with his characters and sometimes isn't sure who is actually in charge within his books. With Der Orden der Geweihten, he created a dark world around the elite fighter Cilana. The Beastseller, on the other hand, pursues the not at all exaggerated goal of permanently changing the way fantasy stories are read and experienced. One has to remain realistic for a change!

Sources & additional links for Spiritus Daemonis:

Mary Cronos
Website, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Twitch

Jan Gießmann
Website, Instagram, Facebook

Mary and Jan together
Website

https://www.journal-of-the-whills.de/

Comments are closed.

MagicCon 5 | Vortrag | Fremde Welten erschaffen | Mary Cronos & Jan Giessmann
Fremde Welten erschaffen
28. Februar 2022
MagicCon 5 | Vortrag | Von der Idee zum Buch | Mary Cronos & Jan Giessmann
Von der Idee zum Buch
5. April 2022
MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Spiritus Daemonis | Mary Cronos & Jan Giessmann

MagicCon 5 | Lesung | Spiritus Daemonis | Mary Cronos & Jan Giessmann

Spiritus Daemonis ist eine humorvolle Mystery-Horrorserie, in der sich Trickbetrüger Vincent und Esoterikfachverkäuferin Teresa mit allerlei Geistern, Dämonen und anderen Wesen herumschlagen müssen. Mit unkonventionellen Mitteln – und meistens ohne Plan B – begegnen sie Sagengestalten aus Religion und lokaler Folklore. Doch sie stehen nicht allein gegen die Dunkelheit, denn ein Teil der Unterwelt, scheint Interesse an ihrer Arbeit zu haben.

Dieses Mal könnt ihr Teresa und Vincent in ein Krankenhaus begleiten, in dem Komapatienten umherwandeln und Krankenschwestern keinen anderen Ausweg sehen, als die “Spukbusters” zu kontaktieren.

Für die Lesung aus der aktuellen Folge der Reihe werden Mary und Jan in die Rollen von Teresa und Vincent schlüpfen und euch das reinste Schauspiel liefern. Seid live dabei, wenn Dämonen außer Kontrolle geraten, Geister in die Welt der Sterblichen gelangen und Fakepriester prae mortal im Jenseits landen – zwei Mal.

Vortragende/r: Mary Cronos, Jan Gießmann
Dauer: 60 min  -  Vortrag findet statt in: Deutsch
Mary Cronos ist ein kreatives Chaos in Person. Neben der Kunst und Fakriro, gilt ihre große Leidenschaft dem Schreiben – bisher in den Genres Fantasy, Krimi und Mystery-Horror.

Mit ihrer magischen Parallelwelt Nafishur, die sie aus zwei Perspektiven gleichzeitig schreibt, fing alles an. Mit ihrem Verlagsdebüt Houston Hall – Schatten der Vergangenheit, einem Mysterykrimi, der 2019 in der Kategorie Bester Deutscher Roman auf der Shortlist des Deutschen Phantastik Preises stand, ging es weiter. Nun schreibt sie mit Jan Gießmann humorvollen Mystery-Horror mit Spiritus Daemonis.

Einfach drauflosschreiben und Vertrauen in den Plot haben, das fasst die Arbeitsweise von Jan Gießmann vortrefflich zusammen. Wenn man schon wüsste, wo man hin möchte, wäre die Reise ja langweilig. Er streitet sich regelmäßig mit seinen Charakteren und ist sich manchmal nicht sicher, wer innerhalb seiner Bücher eigentlich das Sagen hat. Mit Der Orden der Geweihten erschuf er eine düstere Welt rund um die Elitekämpferin Cilana. Der Beastseller verfolgt dagegen das gar nicht überzogene Ziel, die Art und Weise wie Fantasygeschichten gelesen und erlebt werden, nachhaltig zu verändern. Man muss ja auch mal realistisch bleiben!

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Spiritus Daemonis:

Mary Cronos
Website, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Twitch

Jan Gießmann
Website, Instagram, Facebook

Mary und Jan gemeinsam
Website

https://www.insidermagazin.eu/

Es können keine Kommentare abgegeben werden.