Cartomancy with Tarot
24. October 2019
Moulding of an armor part
18. November 2019

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! - Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein

Hardly any film works without its soundtrack. The music adds as much to the story as the visual plot and it can stir deep emotions in the audience. Some soundtracks, however, can do that much longer than the actual duration of the fil, such as Howard Shore’s Lord of the Rings and Hobbit. The music of the Shire or the Fellowship theme take us back Middle Earth anytime. But why use “canned music” to go on this adventure?

If you want to join a group of singers on their journey to Middle Earth, then the Ring*Choir is just what you are looking for. Anyone who is willing to give in to the music is welcome at the workshop. You don’t need any prior knowledge, but have to mind the following info:

The choir practices are set every day during the con for two hours each day plus an obligatory stage rehearsal on Sunday morning at 8 am. If you want to be on stage with us during the closing ceremony (providing we’ll be part of it), you need to have attended at least two out of the three daily rehearsals plus the stage rehearsal. To get photos and autographs, you can leave briefly any time during the practices. If you would rather not be on stage, you are still very welcome to join the workshop. After all, it’s about the fun and the music.

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! - Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein (Foto: Andreas Kinder)

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! – Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein (Foto: Andreas Kinder)

Make sure you register via e-mail (see info block) until 3 days before the con starts so that we can prepare enough folders.

Workshop leader: Sandra Meyer, Kerstin-Anja Münderlein
Max. attendance: None  -  Pre-registration at: chorworkshop@hotmail.de
Fee: EUR 5,00  -  Duration: 120 min/day plus stage rehearsal min
The Workshop will be held in: german and english
Sandra and Kerstin-Anja have been avid connies for more than a decade. In their free time, they like to overindulge in the musical world of Howard Shore. After having participated in the choir workshop at Ring*Con for a few years, they took over the Ring*Choir in 2011. Every year again, they are looking forward to immersing themselves in the musical world of Middle Earth together with the participants of the choir workshop and take them and the audience on a new musical adventure. To offer the workshop properly, they invest a lot of their free time, be that at rehearsal weekends or musical boot camps. As usual, we're looking forward to meeting lots of new and old friends in the choir.
http://www.maskworld.com/german/department/original-kostueme?utm_source=kooperation&utm_medium=fedcon&utm_campaign=banner

Comments are closed.

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Kartenlegen lernen mit Tarot | by Beatríce
Kartenlegen lernen mit Tarot
24. Oktober 2019
MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Abformen eines Rüstungsteils | by Hydra Forge
Abformen eines Rüstungsteils
18. November 2019
MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! - Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! - Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein

Kaum ein Film kommt ohne Soundtrack aus. Die Musik trägt ebenso zur Geschichte bei wie die visuelle Handlung und weckt bei vielen Zuschauern tiefe Emotionen. Manche Soundtracks schaffen das nicht nur während des Films, sondern halten viel länger vor, wie Howard Shores Herr der Ringe und Hobbit. Die Auenlandmelodie oder das Gefährtenthema transportiert uns direkt zurück nach Mittelerde. Aber wer sagt, dass man auf Hilfsmittel wie CD-Player angewiesen ist, um auf dieses Abenteuer zu gehen?

Wenn ihr gemeinsam mit einer Gruppe Sänger/innen auf die Reise nach Mittelerde gehen wollt, dann kommt zum Ring*Choir! Jede/r, der willens ist, sich auf die Musik einzulassen, ist beim Workshop willkommen. Ihr braucht keine Vorkenntnisse, müsst aber das Folgende beachten:

Wir proben an jedem der drei Con-Tage jeweils zwei Stunden und treffen uns am Sonntag früh um 8 Uhr zur Stellprobe im Hauptsaal. Zwei der drei regulären Proben müsst ihr mitmachen, wenn ihr mit auftreten wollt (vorausgesetzt wir treten auf) und die Stellprobe ist ebenso Pflicht. Während der Proben könnt ihr immer gerne kurz gehen, um Fotos oder Autogramme zu bekommen und ihr könnt auch dann im Workshop mitmachen, wenn ihr nicht auftreten wollt – es geht ja mehr um den Spaß beim Vorbereiten und die Musik an sich.

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! - Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein (Foto: Andreas Kinder)

MagicCon 4 | Workshop | Yet again the Ring*Choir! – Chor-Workshop | by Kerstin-Anja Münderlein (Foto: Andreas Kinder)

Bitte meldet euch unbedingt vorab (bis 3 Tage vor der Con) per E-Mail an (siehe Infoblock), damit wir genügend Noten drucken können.

Workshopleitung: Sandra Meyer, Kerstin-Anja Münderlein
Max. Teilnehmerzahl: Keine  -  Voranmeldung unter: chorworkshop@hotmail.de
Unkostenbeitrag: EUR 5,00  -  Dauer: 120 min/Tag plus Stellprobe min
Workshop findet statt in: Deutsch und Englisch
Sandra und Kerstin-Anja sind seit über einem Jahrzehnt begeisterte Congängerinnen, die in ihrer Freizeit der Musik Howard Shores frönen. Nach ein paar Jahren Teilnahme am Chorworkshop auf der Ring*Con leiten sie seit 2011 den Ring*Choir. Sie freuen sich jedes Jahr auf's Neue, mit den ChorteilnehmerInnen in die musikalische Welt Mittelerdes abzutauchen und den Sängerinnen und Sängern sowie dem Publikum ein stets neues musikalisches Abenteuer zu bieten. Um den Workshop adäquat anbieten zu können, investieren sie einen großen Teil ihrer Freizeit in die Vorbereitung des Ring*Choirs, zum Beispiel bei den Chorwochenenden und bei gemeinsamen musikalischen Bootcamps.
http://www.thecircuitfilm.com

Es können keine Kommentare abgegeben werden.