Whisky journey through Scotland
12. February 2020

MagicCon 4 | Specials | Special Crossover Whisky Tastings

For all those who will spend time with us at the Maritim Hotel Bonn between MagicCon 4 (10/15 – 10/17/2021) and FedCon 29 (10/22 – 10/24/2021) (see the “Crossover Deal” ticket in the “Hotel” section), Spirit of the Highlands offers three extra “Whisky Tastings” on the following days:

  • 19.10.2021 – Journey through Scotland
  • 20.10.2021 – Fire and Smoke
  • 21.10.2021 – Journey around the world

 

19.10.2021 – Journey through Scotland

At the Whisky Tasting “Journey through Scotland”, a total of 8 whiskies from fruity to smoky will be tasted in about 2.5 hours. We want to bring you closer to the variety of the Scottish national drink, freely according to the motto: “There is the right whisky for everyone, you just have to find it.” Furthermore, you will receive a lot of information about the production, country, culture and history of Scotland. The right start for our further tastings and of course for all who want to find the entrance to whisky and Scotland or deepen.

Whisky, knowledge & enjoyment / 50,- Euro per person

 

20.10.2021 – Fire and smoke

From light to strong smoky whiskies

During the Whisky Tasting “Fire and Smoke” a total of 8 whiskies will be tasted in approx. 2.5 hours. The focus will be on the original type of Scotch whiskies. All whiskies are smoky, from light to strong. Again, try not only the whiskey, but also a lot of information about production, country, culture and history of Scotland for you to have ready. The right evening for all who love smoky whiskies.

Whisky, Knowledge & Pleasure / 55,- Euro per person

 

21.10.2021 – Journey around the world

Whiskey from eight different countries

At the Whisky Tasting “Journey Around the World”, a total of 8 whiskies will be tasted in about 2.5 hours, none of which come from Scotland. Whisk(e)y’s are now produced in many countries around the world. Join us on a taste journey around the blue planet. The whiskies are as different as the countries they come from. As you are used to from us, you will of course get information and insights into the production, culture and history of Scotland. The right evening for all who want to take a look beyond their own nose or the borders of Scotland.

Whisky, knowledge & pleasure / 60, – Euro per person

 

General information:

The participation price includes the tasting of the mentioned whiskies.

All you need to bring along is a good mood and the enjoyment of fine spirits.

Duration: approx. 60-90 minutes

Prior registration and advance payment is mandatory, at info@spirit-of-the-highlands.de, via +49 176 63658090 (also welcome via WhatsApp or Facebook).

With the registration the minimum age of 18 years is confirmed.

Spirit of the Highlands, a small whisk(e)y specialist from Münsterland, offers the opportunity to participate in various whisky tastings. In addition, the noble spirits can also be tasted and purchased at the booth on site. For several years, Stephanie "Rose" and Dominik Wagner have been dealing with the water of life, still learning themselves and happy to meet many great people. At their tasting booth, they offer over two hundred open whisk(e)ys, r(h)ums and liqueurs, all of which can be sampled by the glass on site (or as a small bottle to test at home). Some bottlings have the lovers of the Scottish national drink also directly for purchase. Special requests are of course gladly fulfilled. There is also the possibility to ask in advance if the two whiskey connoisseurs can bring something especially for you. Stephanie "Rose" and Dominik Wagner of Spirit of the Highlands look forward to seeing you at the Maritim Hotel Bonn.

Sources & additional links for Special Crossover Whisky Tastings:

Website Facebook

https://www.journal-of-the-whills.de/

Comments are closed.

MagicCon 4 | Specials | Whisky-Reise durch Schottland / by Spirit of the Highlands
Whisky-Reise durch Schottland
12. Februar 2020
MagicCon 4 | Specials | Special Crossover Whisky Tastings

MagicCon 4 | Specials | Special Crossover Whisky Tastings

Für alle, die zwischen MagicCon 4 (15.10. – 17.10.2021) und FedCon 29 (22.10. – 24.10.2021) mit uns die Zeit im Maritim Hotel Bonn verbringen werden (siehe hierzu das “Crossover Deal”-Ticket im Bereich “Hotel”), bietet Spirit of the Highlands drei extra “Whisky Tastings” an folgenden Tagen an:

  • 19.10.2021 – Reise durch Schottland
  • 20.10.2021 – Feuer und Rauch
  • 21.10.2021 – Reise um die Welt

 

19.10.2021 – Reise durch Schottland

Beim Whisky Tasting „Reise durch Schottland“ werden in ca. 2,5 Stunden insgesamt 8 Whiskys von fruchtig bis rauchig verkostet. Wir wollen euch die Vielfalt des schottischen Nationalgetränkes näher bringen, frei nach dem Motto: „Es gibt für jeden den richtigen Whisky, man muss ihn nur finden.“ Weiterhin erhaltet Ihr viele Informationen zu Herstellung, Land, Kultur und Geschichte Schottlands. Der passende Anfang für unsere weitern Tastings und natürlich für alle, die den Einstieg zu Whisky und Schottland finden oder vertiefen wollen.

Whisky, Wissen & Genuss / 50,- Euro pro Person

 

20.10.2021 – Feuer und Rauch

Von leicht bis stark rauchige Whiskys

Beim Whisky Tasting „Feuer und Rauch“ werden in ca. 2,5 Stunden insgesamt 8 Whiskys verkostet, bei denen es sich um die ursprüngliche Art der schottischen Whiskys dreht. Alle Whiskys sind rauchig, von leicht bist stark. Auch hier versuchen euch nicht nur den Whisky, sondern auch viele Informationen zu Herstellung, Land, Kultur und Geschichte Schottlands für euch parat zu haben. Der passende Abend für alle, die rauchige Whiskys lieben.

Whisky, Wissen & Genuss / 55,- Euro pro Person

 

21.10.2021 – Reise um die Welt

Whiskey aus acht verschiedenen Ländern

Beim Whisky Tasting „Reise um die Welt“ werden in ca. 2,5 Stunden insgesamt 8 Whiskys verkostet, von denen keiner aus Schottland kommt. In vielen Ländern der Welt werden mittlerweile Whisk(e)y‘s hergestellt. Begleitet uns auf eine geschmackliche Reise um den blauen Planeten. Die Whiskys sind so unterschiedlich, wie die Länder aus denen sie stammen. Wie ihr von uns gewohnt seid bekommt ihr auch hier natürlich zu Herstellung, Kultur und Geschichte Schottlands Informationen und Einblicke. Der passende Abend für alle, die mal einen Blick über den Tellerrand, oder die Grenzen Schottlands werfen wollen.

Whisky, Wissen & Genuss / 60,- Euro pro Person

 

Allgemeine Infos:

Im Teilnahmepreis ist die Verkostung der genannten Whiskys enthalten.

Mitbringen müsst ihr nur gute Laune und den Genuss an schönen Spirituosen.

Dauer: ca. 60-90 Minuten

Eine vorherige Anmeldung und Vorkasse ist zwingend notwendig, unter info@spirit-of-the-highlands.de, über +49 176 63658090 (gerne auch per WhatsApp oder Facebook).

Mit der Anmeldung wird das Mindestalter von 18 Jahren bestätigt.

Spirit of the Highlands, ein kleiner Whisk(e)yspezialist aus dem Münsterland, bietet die Gelegenheit, an diversen Whisky Tastings teilzunehmen. Zudem können die edlen Spirituosen auch am Stand vor Ort verkostet und erworben werden. Seit einigen Jahren beschäftigen sich Stephanie “Rose” und Dominik Wagner mit dem Wasser des Lebens, lernen dabei immer noch selbst dazu und freuen sich, viele tolle Leute kennen zu lernen. An ihrem Verkostungsstand bieten sie über zweihundert offene Whisk(e)ys, R(h)um und Liköre, die alle im Glas vor Ort (oder als kleine Flasche zum Testen daheim) verkostet werden können. Einige Abfüllungen haben die Liebhaber des schottischen Nationalgetränks auch direkt zum Kauf dabei. Sonderwünsche werden natürlich gerne erfüllt. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, im Vorfeld anzufragen, ob die beiden Whisky-Kenner speziell etwas für dich mitbringen können. Stephanie „Rose“ und Dominik Wagner von Spirit of the Highlands freuen sich auf dich im Maritim Hotel Bonn.

Quellen & weiterführende Links zu Special Crossover Whisky Tastings:

Website Facebook

https://www.insidermagazin.eu/

Es können keine Kommentare abgegeben werden.